Book Meme: 5s

I edited my previous entry before I realized I’d be coming back here to do this, so I’ll say it again. I finally finished Goodbye Tsugumi, and I will be posting that review as well as City of Ember next weekend. Since it’s Banned Book Week, I’ll probably be heading to the library to pick up something on that list (or possibly reading something from my collection), and will be posting a review of it soon. Also, I will be starting After Dark.

I picked up this meme from book_memes on livejournal.

5 Books I’ve Read Recently:

The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau
Goodbye Tsugumi by Banana Yoshimoto
Creation in Death by J.D. Robb (Nora Roberts)
Dangerous Girls, Dangerous Girls 2 by R.L. Stine

5 Books I’m Planning to Read (in the near future):

After Dark by Murakami (Japanese Lit challenge)
Brave New World by Aldous Huxley (Banned Books Week)
Christine by Stephen King (Stephen King challenge)
something by Mary Higgins Clark (Haven’t decided which one yet)
Red Dragon by Thomas Harris

5 of My Favorite Books:

From a Buick 8 by Stephen King
Vampire Academy (series) by Richelle Mead
Agnes and the Hitman by Jennifer Crusie
Faking It by Jennifer Crusie
Under the Dome by Stephen King

5 of My Least Favorite Books:

Dreamcatcher by Stephen King (look, I’m not biased!)
Twilight (series) by Stephenie Meyer
Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger (Tried and failed to read; will be trying again)
Dangerous Girls (and sequel) by R.L. Stine
(I really don’t have a 5th book, so Dangerous Girls can stand as two, again.)

5 of My Favorite Book-to-Film Adaptations:

The Mist
Hamlet (the Kenneth Branagh version)
Silence of the Lambs
Memoirs of a Geisha
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood

Leave a Reply

