week in review [3]

So, I haven’t had a particularly busy week, book-getting wise. I didn’t even have time to go to the library, I was so busy. But I did manage to get about 5 reviews uploaded, and they’ll be popping up every couple of days for the next week. I’m hoping this will help me keep ahead of myself in the review department.

But I did pick up a couple of books:

                  

1) Blue by Lou Aronica – I received this book from the author for review on the virtual book tour.

2) The Cinderella Deal by Jennifer Crusie – I adore Ms. Crusie. I’ve said that before, I’m sure. I caught the quick blurb in Trust Me On This and had to pick it up as soon as I could.

3) Urban Gothic by  Brian Keene – I caught a review for this book on another review blog, and I had to pick it up when I saw it in the store the other night. I’m about 25 pages into it right now.

Other than those three books, and the reviews I’ve got going up in the next week, I don’t have much else this week. Here’s hoping for a better next week!

Leave a Reply

