week in review [5]

I have moved!

Okay, so no, I haven’t changed websites. I mean that I’ve physically moved, or at least signed the lease for my new place, and for the next week or so I’ll be terribly behind in reviews, since I won’t have much time for reading between packing, loading, unloading, and unpacking. Hopefully I’ll be done sometime around mid-week next week, and things will get back to normal here.

In other news, I’ve been picking up and dropping off books at the library at a pretty consistant rate. Most recently, I’ve picked up:

   

  • The Secret Year by Jennifer R. Hubbard; YA. I finished this book in a couple of hours. I caught the review for it over at The Story Siren, and I wanted to read it. For some reason, I was expecting something a bit bigger than I got; roughly 200 pages and a very quick read. I picked it up and read it also as a part of the Wish I’d Read That challenge.
  • Maybe This Time by Jennifer Crusie. I’m unsure how to catagorize this, because I’ve heard a lot of different things about it, but I’m really looking forward to reading it ( as soon as I finish a couple of my current reads). I will be reading it for the Amazon Best of 2010 challenge.

I also read Daddy’s Little Girl by Mary Higgins Clark, so be on the look-out for that review, and a few others as well.

Currently, I’m reading:

Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton. I loved the movie when I first saw it back in1993, and I finally have gotten around to reading the book. I’m about half-way done with it, and I’m speeding through it like a freight train, so I should be done in the next day or so.

Leave a Reply

