week in review [6]

I’m almost done moving! Yay!

I haven’t had much of a chance to buy any books lately, but I’ve been borrowing from the library like crazy.

         

  • Caught by Harlan Coben; Picked up for the Amazon Best of 2010 challenge.
  • Faithful Place by Tana French; also picked up for the Amazon Best of 2010 challenge. This one is the first book on my list. I figured I could get a little bit of those twenty books under my belt before the year really gets underway.
  • Queen of Babble in the Big City by Meg Cabot; The second in the Queen of Babble series. I adored the first one, with Lizzy and her inability to keep her mouth shut. Hopefully this one is just as entertaining.

         

  • Soulless by Gail Carriger; picked up for the 2011 Book Blogger Recommendation challenge. This book has been on my to-read list for a while, and I’m just now getting around to reading it.
  • The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins; another one that’s been on my to-read list for a while. This one is for the 2011 Wish I’d Read That challenge.
  • Where Are You Now? by Mary Higgins Clark; the final MHC book for the Queen of Suspense challenge. After this, all six books will have been read (at least for the challenge).

I completed two books over the past week (slow week for me):

  • Graceling by Kristin Cashore
  • Maybe This Time by Jennifer Crusie

I’ll be getting those reviews up shortly. They’re written, I just need to upload them. Look for them in the next day or so.

Reviews posted:

I’m currently reading:

Flowers in the Attic by V.C. Andrews

I picked up this book as part of the 2011 Gothic Reading Challenge. I went into it knowing what it was about, sort of. I’m about a quarter of the way through it now. Shouldn’t take me too long to finish, either. It’s a pretty quick book, although the “golly” bit is a bit… Well, I’ll talk about it in my review.

3 thoughts on “week in review [6]

  1. Marce says:

    Now that is a great week, so many on my Wishlist also. You did great with the Challenge, wow, I must finish as it is my Challenge :-0

    • Jen says:

      I was bound and determined to finish that challenge. lol But I had a lot of fun reading MHC. I’d never read any of her books before.

  2. […] Books from the Addict by Jen – “week in review [6]“ […]

Leave a Reply

