Quick update

I haven’t been around very much (okay, I haven’t been around at all) in the past few weeks. I’ve been trying for 2 weeks to get my internet at home up and running, and finally a tech came out to look at the lines inside the house yesterday. Internet is all good to go now, and we are up and running at home.

I had a major job change, so I haven’t read as many books as I’d have liked to, but I did manage to finish The Hunger Games trilogy, as well as the first in the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. Yeah, three books. Kind of pathetic, yes?

I’m in the process of reading the second Monstrumologist book, but it’s not holding my attention, so I’m probably going to set it aside for later reading and pick up the first in the new series by JR Ward, Covet. Or maybe a Stephen King book. I haven’t decided yet.

My job has me traveling all over the city, which kind of sucks because my car is 13 years old, and I worry about her shutting down on me, even though she’s in good condition. Fortunately, my job also has a lot of down time, so I carry a book or two with me every day.

I should have reviews for Catching Fire, Mockingjay, and Darkfever up pretty soon, now that I have internet again.

Leave a Reply

