Book Blogger Hop Apr 11-14 [8]

Book Blogger Hop

I know, I haven’t participated regularly. But this week, I actually have an answer!

Aislynn who reviews at Knit, Purl, Stitch…Read and Cook wants to know:

“Outside of books, what is your guilty pleasure?”

I love video games! And Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles! And Boondock Saints!

Truthfully, I have 3 guilty pleasures outside of books, and those are it. I spend a lot of my time reading, but when I’m not reading, I’m probably doing one of those three things: playing video games (or watching my boyfriend play Call of Duty: Black Ops), watching Ninja Turtles (movies or cartoons, I have both on DVD), or watching Boondock Saints (either movie, though I’m partial to the first one).

So what kind of video games do I like? I like RPGs. I defeated the Fable series so fast, it’s not funny. They are addicting, and so much fun. I bought the first two Assassin Creed games, because Boyfriend won’t allow me to even think about purchasing number 3, which looks SO amazing, until I beat the first two. I swear one day I’ll find time to get through those.

There’s also Dante’s Inferno, which I don’t believe is an RPG, but still looked like so much fun that I had to pick it up. I spend a lot of time at GameStop, either purchasing games or doing trade-ins (no, I don’t trade in my Fable games. Are you crazy? lol).

I even have a Ninja Turtles video game for XBox360, as well as the regular XBox.

We’re just two big kids living together. How we manage to pay bill sometimes is beyond me…

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop Apr 11-14 [8]

  1. We have a lot in common!! TMNT rock! Also I love video games too – my favorite is Black Ops (I’m best at first person shooters), but I used to play Fable all of the time too! I don’t really use my XBOX 360 anymore though, I’m a PS3 kinda girl. Did you ever play Kingdom Hearts for PS2? That is one of my all time favorite games. And also, Boondock Saints is awesome! I admit, I haven’t seen the second one yet (shame on me!), but the first one is fantastic!

    • Jen says:

      I don’t have a PS3 yet, and I haven’t had much of a chance to use my PS2. We just picked up a refurbished one from GameStop, and I don’t think we even have any games for it yet. They keep coming out with so much awesomeness for the 360. lol I’ve seen Kingdom Hearts, I think, but I haven’t had the chance to play it yet. I’m not so great at the first person shooter games, but I’m pretty good with RPGs, although I’m so torn with Wolfenstein because it’s both!
      Ninja Turtles are so awesome. I catch so much flack from my boyfriend because I love them even though I probably should have out-grown them 20 years ago, but they’re awesome anyway. I hear they’re thinking about a 3rd Boondock Saints movie, but it could just be a rumor…. Although it would be great!

  2. Sarah says:

    My brother is OBSESSED with Boondock Saints and always has to throw a quote in whenever he can. Me? I just think Sean Patrick Flanery is dreamy. 😉 New follower!

    • Jen says:

      Ha! I agree. SPF is great, isn’t he? I’ve seen him in a few other things, too, and he’s quickly becoming one of my favorite actors.

Leave a Reply

